A Most Productive Day

The week of my friend having a free house has sadly come to an end, so a small step back to reality is nigh. This is the week I begin to get myself back in check.

I have a lot of school work to get done this summer, along with further reading, completing MOOC’s etc. in preparation for university application. I also aim to be near getting my driving licence by the end of the six weeks of freedom (which should be helped by the arrival of my cute, oil blue Nissan Micra) so I have plenty to be getting on and doing.

Today was started with an early wake and a morning Zumba class. The instructor, Emma, is absolutely fabulous making sure the class is inclusive for the age range of people there which was around 17 to 80. The music and bouncy nature of the class was a fabulous start to the day, which got me in a good mood for my driving lesson.

The driving lesson was not quite the same level of success as the Zumba class as I stalled a couple times, one being at a set of traffic lights where a car was right behind me which I nearly rolled backwards into as it was a hill start. Sucks to be them I guess, the ‘L’ plates are quite obvious enough so to get right up behind me wasn’t the kindest thing to do.

After my hour and a half of driving, I spend another hour and a half charity shopping. I am quite the dedicated charity shopper and was pretty proud of some of my purchases, in particular a men’s cream bomber jacket which is massive on me but I do love the oversized look, and a Tommy Hilfiger jumper which although quite ‘booby’ is incredibly comfortable thus I am very happy with myself. A couple of items I bought are not for me though, an Adidas t-shirt for my brother and a few pieces were bought with the aim to sell. For those of you who do not charity shop, you are seriously missing out, also in selling terms it means I can buy clothes so the money I spend goes to charity and then sell on items on apps such as Depop for slightly more to earn myself a profit. I will write a post soon about my charity shopping habits in more detail, and hopefully I can get a few of you as hooked as me.

After charity shopping, I had an orthodontist appointment which entailed just the standard tightening of wires. Fingers crossed the braces can come of soon but I highly doubt it.

And all of this was done in time for tea.

Set yourself a plan for a day, fill it with as much as possible because it gives you an incredibly fulfilled feeling when you finally sit and relax. I spend far too much time switching between social media sites and things like Youtube because once I’ve gone through one, there is new content on another. This isn’t, however, the way I or anyone else should be spending their time. Go out and make the most of the time you will never get back because you never know what will happen tomorrow or the day after. I’m in hospital quite a lot, which I will explain at a later date, but in essence my respiratory and immune systems aren’t my friends so I know more than most that you may expect to be able to put things off forever, but that is really not the case.

Lots of love,

Lauren x

P.S. if anyone has any ideas or highly praised recipes for salads or things to bake then please let me know, I feel like getting back into cooking and baking will be rather therapeutic on the days I’m doing school work. Thank ya!

3 thoughts on “A Most Productive Day”

Leave a comment